Ovintiv maintains the investor relations section of this internet site as an informational service. This site is not intended to supplement or substitute for the legal disclosure for the Company or for the prospectus disclosure related to the public offering of any of its securities. Please read the legal notice on the site before you proceed.

×

News Releases

Encana to Hold Conference Call Before North American Markets Open Wednesday, May 7, 2014

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 6, 2014) - Encana Corporation (TSX:ECA) (NYSE:ECA) will hold a conference call before the North American public markets open Wednesday, May 7, 2014. A corresponding news release will be issued and presentation slides will be available for download from Encana's website prior to the start of the conference call.

The webcast conference call for the investment community will start at 6 a.m. MT (8 a.m. ET). To participate, please dial (888) 231-8191 (toll-free in North America) or (647) 427-7450 approximately 10 minutes prior to the conference call. An archived recording of the call will be available from approximately 9 a.m. MT (11 a.m. ET) on May 7 to until 11:59 p.m. MT(1:59 a.m. ET) on May 14, 2014, by dialing (855) 859-2056 or (416) 849-0833 and entering passcode 43058049.

A live audio webcast of the conference call, as well as presentation slides, will be available via Encana's website, www.encana.com, under Investors/Presentations & Events. The webcasts will be archived for approximately 90 days.

Encana Corporation

Encana is a leading North American energy producer that is focused on growing its strong portfolio of diverse resource plays, held directly and indirectly through its subsidiaries, producing natural gas, oil and natural gas liquids. By partnering with employees, community organizations and other businesses, Encana contributes to the strength and sustainability of the communities where it operates. Encana common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol ECA.

Follow Encana on Twitter @encana for updates during the conference call.

Further information on Encana Corporation is available on the company's website, www.encana.com.

Source: Encana Corporation


FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Encana Corporation - Investor contact

Brian Dutton

Director, Investor Relations

(403) 645-2285





Encana Corporation - Investor contact

Patti Posadowski

Sr. Advisor, Investor Relations

(403) 645-2252





Encana Corporation - Media contact

Jay Averill

Media Relations

(403) 645-4747

www.encana.com









Source: Encana Corporation

 

 

News Provided by Acquire Media